RSS

Writing Anxiety

10 Sep

I’m very near the end of the first leg of this writing adventure.  Every nerve you can imagine is kicking in and every doubt conceivable is attacking me like a swarm of mosquitoes.  Is my writing good enough?

Well, I’ve decided it’s time to get out the old bug spray and push those anxieties away.  I don’t have time for them!  Those little demons can go find someone else to attack.  When I started writing Knightingale I made a promise to myself that I would not stop until the book was finished.  The moment I stopped paying attention to the little devils on my shoulders was the moment the whole story poured out and in no time the book was completed.  Yes, I have made a ton of changes to the story, but that’s to be expected.  As long as the changes made the book better than who am I to complain? That’s not to mention all that I have learned along the way to make me an even better writer.  I have so much to be thankful for.  There have been so many blessings that have come from writing not just Knightigale but the next three books of the series as well.  I have no doubt that this is meant to be.  I know that sounds cliche but you have to have faith in order to push through any obstacle in life and you cannot lose sight of that faith.

Through faith and perseverance you find achievement.  It is the future that you must continually look towards.  I don’t want my career to stop with this one book, or this one series.  I want to continue writing and growing in my craft.  You have to take that first step and I for one am not going to allow doubt to hold me back anymore.  I absolutely love my story and that is a hard thing to achieve because I am extremely picky, even more so towards myself.  So if I can read my story over and over again through all of this editing and still feel that excitement, then that has to mean something.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 10, 2012 in My Writing Journey

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Writing Anxiety

  1. Subtlekate

    September 10, 2012 at 12:40 am

    I agree. If you are drawn in each time, then it’s an interesting read.

     

Leave a Reply

 
